Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Sync an iPhone to a Previous Sync

Periodically, when you link your iphone to a personal computer and synchronize it with iTunes, all of the info and apps on the system will be backed up on your laptop or computer. Apple gives a approach inside of iTunes to restore an iphone from a earlier synchronized backup. This is beneficial if you want to restore knowledge that is misplaced or if you need to have to change your damaged iphone with a new one. The method needs that you link your iphone to your laptop or computer with the USB cable offered with the phone.

Link the iphone USB cable to the dock connector on the bottom of your phone and plug the other conclude of the cable into an open USB port on your laptop or computer.

Open iTunes and make certain that your iphone reveals in the left column of the iTunes window below the "Products" heading.

Verify for earlier backups that you have synced from that certain iphone to your pc. The best way to locate these backups is to open iTunes Preferences and search underneath units for a listing of unit backups. You can entry iTunes preferences by clicking on the iTunes menu in the upper left corner of iTunes for Windows or on the left side of the menu bar in iTunes on a Mac. Seem for a icon named "Units" in the iTunes preferences.

If you see an older backup that was synced beforehand in iTunes, make a observe of the name and day and near iTunes preferences.

Uncover your iphone's name on the left side of iTunes underneath the Units heading and then (on a Laptop or computer) appropriate-click it or (on a Mac with 1-button mouse) maintain down the management essential and click the mouse button. This opens a pops-up menu up coming to the name of your iphone.

Seem for the menu selection entitled "Restore from Backup," and then decide on the backup name that you mentioned beforehand.

The restore approach will get started, so wait for the old backup of your iphone to entirely restore. This approach can get wherever from ten to thirty minutes or extended, relying on the age of your iphone and laptop or computer and the sum of knowledge you had set up on the unit. When the restoration completes, you will basically need to have to Check out that your old knowledge is on the phone.

No comments:

Post a Comment